The World of Rachel Rossano

Books and works of Rachel Rossano

Come. Escape into a time that never was. Chivalry lives and breathes. Kings reign in stone fortresses defended by brave and mighty warriors. Honor and bravery are valued above life. Adventure lurks around every corner.



This is a list of the novels currently published and or in the works. I will attempt to keep the pages updated with the most current information as it happens. Writing is a long process and preparing for publishing sometimes takes even longer and more work. I am optomistic that all of these novels will be published. Any comments or encouragement is always welcome. Thank you.


The Mercenary's Marriage

Trained as a mercenary soldier, Darius was a man of decisive action. He was also a man of compassion. Seeing a young slave woman about to become the spoils of war, he claimed her for his own. Marrying her before God and King, he made her a free and respectable soldier’s wife.


Brice was born a slave. Abused and beaten, she learned quickly to avoid being noticed and to stay away from men. When her master's walls fell to enemy forces, she ran, but not fast enough. In Darius' offer she found deliverance, but experience had taught her to fear power such as his. Could she trust in his protection, or had she traded one form of slavery for another?


Read an excerpt here.


Available in print through Lulu Publishing and Amazon

Available in multiple ebook formats Smashwords and Amazon


The Theodoric Saga

Book One: The Crown of Anavrea

Labren is in a bad spot. Injured and losing blood with a patrol on his tail and a price on his head, he begins to wonder if he should just give up. After all, he had tried. Or, maybe that was the fever speaking.

Eve faces a decision. Help the severely injured stranger she stumbled upon in the depths of a Braulian forest or return home to her slave master on time and possibly avoid a beating.

Her choice will change both of their lives forever.


Read an excerpt of The Crown of Anavrea

Available on Amazon, Lulu, and Smashwords


Book Two: The King of Anavrea

King Ireic needs a wife. His country, Anavrea, seeks an alliance with Sardmara. The easiest solution would be a political marriage, right?

Lady Lirth, daughter of the king of Sardmara, lives the classic princess-in-a-tower existence. When her liberator finally arrives, she feels led to reveal why her own father never bothered to rescue her earlier. Thankfully, Ireic believes in honesty and integrity, but will his sense of honor cost him his throne?

Read more about The King of Anavrea.

Book Three: The Reward

Handed a title, lands, and a vargar for acts of bravery and service above the requirements of duty, Liam Tremain reluctantly travels to the far northern reaches of Anavrea to claim his reward. Upon his arrival, he discovers reality does not match up with what he was told.

Jayne’s scars are not visible on the skin, but they exist. She keeps them hidden beneath a stoic front. With five children to feed, house, and clothe and babies to deliver, more pressing matters demand her attention than past pain.

Lord Tremain knows she is hiding more than she admits. Jayne refuses to trust him. Who will give first?

Read more about The Reward.

Book Four: The Servant of Anavrea

Seth Theodoric lives a life of danger and intrigue. Secret identities, role playing, and deception by omission rule his decisions, all for the sake of his father’s home country, Anavrea. Then Lora Guiana appears. Dropped on his doorstep in the midst of a storm on the slim hope of a position as a housekeeper, she presents complications to Seth’s life that he doesn’t want. He has misgivings about adding another to his team. Will she help or hinder the next mission?

Read more about The Servant of Anavrea.

Wren Romany

Available for free in its rough draft form, you are welcome to read and comment here.

Wren's journey to publication in polished ebook and print is moving forward slowly, but steadily. Keep watch for future announcements.


Twitter Follow Button

Rachel Rossano's Rambles

The Theodoric Saga

Wren Romany

The Wayside Inn Writers Society

Super Share

Share on Facebook